Wednesday, August 27, 2008

PAO election brochure, Part 3

Again, a lot more time went by until I can publish another part of the PAO election brochure, but there were so many other topics which got in the queue before this one, and also I was busy with other tasks so the typing and translation of this text had rather low priority. By the way, featured on the New Mandala blog was a similar brochure from the Election Committee for the 2007 general elections.

I will only do the first part of this page on who is qualified to vote in this election. The last section of this page will be covered in the next posting, since it is continued on the next (and final) page, and it would not make sense to split that section in two parts.

คุณสมบัติของบุคคลผู้มีสิทธิเลือกตั้ง qualification of persons eligible to vote
๑. มีสัญชาติไทย แต่บุคคลผู้มีสัญชาติไทย โดยการแปลงสัญชาติไทยมาแล้ว ไม่น้อยกว่าห้าปี 1. People who have Thai nationality, and did not change to have Thai nationality less than 5 years ago
๒. มีอายุไม่ต่ำกว่า ๑๘ ปีบริบูรณ์ ในวันที่ ๑ มกราคม ของปีที่มีการเลือกตั้ง (ต้องเกิดก่อนวันที่ ๓ มกราคม ๒๕๓๓) 2. Have an age of not lower than completely 18 years at January 1 of the year of the election (must be born before January 3 2533 [1990])
๓. มีชื่ออยู่ในทะเบียนบ้านในเขตเลือกตั้ง มาแล้วเป็นเวลาติดต่อกันไม่น้อยกว่าหนึ่งปี นับถึงวันเลือกตั้ง (ต้องมีชื่อในทะเบียนบ้าน ในเขตเลือกตั้งก่อนวันที่ ๒๑ เมษายน ๒๕๕๐) 3. Have name in house register in the constituency for a consecutive time of no less than one year till the election (must have name in house register in constituency before April 21 2550 [2007]).
๔. ในกรณีที่มีการย้ายทะเบียนบ้านออกจากเขตเลือกตั้ง ไปยังเขตเลือกตั้งหนึ่งภายในจังหวัดสุราษฎร์ธานีที่มีระยะเวลาติดต่อกันไม่ถึง ๑ ปี ให้บุคคลนั้นไปใช้สิทธิเลือกตั้งในเขตเลือกตั้งที่ตนมีชื่ออยู่ในทะเบียนบ้านครั้งสุดท้ายที่มีระยะเวลาติดต่อกันไม่น้อยกว่า ๑ ปี 4. In case of moving registered home from one constituency to another within the province Surat Thani and not yet reach one year of residence, the person has to exercise the right to vote in the constituency where he last stayed consecutively no less than one year.

No comments: