Wednesday, March 24, 2010

District head officer transfers in Surat Thani

On the website of the Surat Thani provincial office of the Department of Provincial Administration I found the transcripts of the monthly meetings of the district officers (รายงานการประชุมนายอำเภอ). At first I only used the one from June 2009 which was available as a WinWord file to add the current names into my province XML. Yet after some more looking around I noticed that these transcript not only show the current names of the district officers listed as participants of the meetings, but also when applicable any new appointments are listed in these documents as well.

The latest such transcript of Meeting 2/2553 held on February 25 2010 (Photos) includes no less than 8 new district officers. Sadly this transcript seems to be only available as a scanned PDF, so I cannot simply copy and paste the relevant contents, but have to type it myself. Each of the reassignments in written in the same style.
นายจิรศักดิ์ ชัยฤทธิ์ ตำแหน่ง นายอำเภอชัยบุรี จังหวัดสุราษฎร์ธานี ได้รับ การแต่งตั้ง (ย้าย) ให้ดำรงตำแหน่งนายอำเภอบ้านนาสาร
Mr. Chinsak Chaiyarit, currently district officer of Chaiburi, Surat Thani, get appointed (moved) to position as district office Ban Na San
So, the other seven reassignments are as follows
  • Natthi Udompramuan (นายณัฏฐ์ธีร์ อุดมประมวล) from Na Khu, Kalasin to Vibhavadhi
  • Prasoet Chitmung (นายประเสริฐ จิตมุง) from Vibhavadhi, Surat Thani to Don Sak
  • Wira Thongphi-chit (นายวิระ ทองพิจิตร) from Kong Ra, Phatthalung to Tha Chang
  • Sanit Siwihok (นายสนิท ศรีวิหค) from Tha Chang, Phatthalung to Kanchanadit
  • Suraphon Limsila (นายสุรพล ลิ่มศิลา) from Pak Phayun, Phatthalung to Chaiburi
  • Suriyan Chirasatsunthon (นายสุริยัณห์ จิรสัตย์สุนทร) from Ban Na San, Surat Thani to Tha Chana
  • Charoensak Wongsuwan (นายเจริญศักดิ์ วงศ์สุวรรณ), sergeant (จ่าจังหวัด) at Surat Thani province become district officer of Ban Na Doem
However, only the new officers in Surat Thani are listed, not what happened with the former office holders - where they were transferred or if they retired, nor how long the office might have been vacant. Only from earlier transcripts I knew that both Kanchanadit and Don Sak were vacant since January.

It seems that, which also lists the names of the district officers, is quite up to date, at least for Phanom district it already shows Suwit Chuchuaisuwan (นายสุวิชว์ ชูช่วยสุวรรณ), who became district officer in August 2009. But if this holds for all provinces I cannot check, a full list of all district head officers is something I still haven't found online, there's only the photo page of the current officers in Surat Thani. I also haven't checked if for other provinces similar files are available online, it is quite a lot of work to follow the reassignments for one province by reading the transcripts, so I doubt I'd be able to follow more than one province.

No comments: