Thursday, October 16, 2008

Provincial emblem stamp series, part 3

The third issue of the stamp series with the provincial emblems was published on October 10, this time featuring the emblems of the 10 provinces Pattani, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya, Phang-nga, Phatthalung, Phayao, Phichit, Phitsanulok, Phetchaburi, Phetchabun and Phrae. According to SiamStamp, this issue #856 has a circulation of 900,000 sheets, and 15,000 first day covers. The design of the stamps was done by Udorn Niyomtham of the Thai post, and was printed in the Netherlands. The first day covers should show up on the FDC blog soon as well.

As each issue contains 10 emblems (except the first when they did two sheets at the same time), now 40 out of 76 emblems are covered, and there should be another 4 issues forthcoming - the next should then be in April next year.

No comments: