Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Outstanding district officer award 2010

In July I reported about the finalists for the outstanding district officer award by the Department of Provincial Administration, now the four winners were officially announced.
  • Northern region: Udom Chantamai (นายอุดม จันตาใหม่), district officer of Mueang Pan, Lampang.
  • Central region: Thiraphon Nutnarot Sirinamuwat (นายธีรพล ศิรินานุวัฒน์), district officer of Khlong Hat, Sa Kaeo.
  • Northeastern region: Loetbut Kongthong (นายเลิศบุศย์ กองทอง), district officer of Kham Muang, Kalasin.
  • Southern region: Thawon Khongkaeo (นายถาวร คงแก้ว), district officer of Phrom Khiri, Nakhon Si Thammarat.
The prices will be handed over on December 1st, interestingly the same date as last year and in 2008. Don't know if this is a coincidence, or December 1st has a special meaning for the district administration.

No comments: