Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Municipal decisions from June 3 2010

Meeting number 25 from June 3 2010 with two municipalities adjusting their boundaries.
Both municipalities were created in 2008 by upgrading the subdistrict administrative organizations (TAO). It was now found out that the municipal boundaries include part of village 11 of San Na Meng into the municipality San Phranet. Apparently the maps used in the process of creating the municipalities did not show the subdistrict boundary correctly, which is even more surprising as the subdistrict boundaries are to follow natural boundaries.

Another interesting tidbit on these two municipalities - apparently in San Phra Net there was no election of the mayor yet despite the upgrade being more than a year ago already, at least their website still shows the Palad as being acting mayor.

No comments: