Sunday, December 30, 2007

Digest of administrative changes in 2007

This year not that many new administrative entities were created or changed, so listing all these changes in a single posting makes a nice year ending post. The date give is the one where the announcement became effective. There were four upgrades of municipalities, two new municipalities, and the upgrade of all 71 minor districts.

Another 10 Thesaban Tambon seem to be about to be created, but not yet published in the Royal Gazette - but this WinWord file seem to be the basis for the forthcoming Gazette entry.

Happy new year 2551 everyone

No comments: