Friday, March 2, 2018

Entity numbers as of December 31st 2017

To round up the annual statistics announcements, today the Department of Provincial Administration did publish the numbers of administrative units. The numbers are as follows, with the 2016 numbers in brackets if there were changes.
  • Changwat: 76
  • Amphoe: 878
  • Tambon: 7255
  • Muban: 75032
  • PAO: 76
  • Thesaban: 2441
    • Thesaban Nakhon: 30
    • Thesaban Mueang: 178
    • Thesaban Tambon: 2233
  • TAO: 5333 (5334)
  • Special administrative units: 2
The only change at all is that one subdistrict administrative organization is gone, which was the merge of Wang Nua TAO and municipality. And as usual, there is still the odd discrepancy of one subdistrict which is not counted in this statistics, but still included in the population data.

No comments: