Thursday, January 12, 2012

Three subdistrict municipalities upgraded to towns

Yesterday, three announcement were published in the Royal Gazette, making the change of municipal status (เปลี่ยนแปลงฐานะเทศบาล) for three municipalities official. In all three cases, a subdistrict municipality (Thesaban Tambon) becomes a town municipality (Thesaban Mueang), and also all three were originally Tambon Administrative Organizations (TAO) upgraded to municipalities not so long ago.
Interestingly, for none of these three the announcements to upgrade the TAO to subdistrict municipality were published in the Gazette, the only thing published at that time were the definitions of the constituencies for the municipal council elections.

No comments: